fr de en


The Strasbourg - Ortenau Eurodistrict

Set as bookmark

The Strasbourg - Ortenau Eurodistrict

The aim of the Strasbourg-Ortenau Eurodistrict is to facilitate the lives of its citizens.

The Strasbourg-Ortenau Eurodistrict comprises the Urban Community of Strasbourg, the Ortenaukreis and the five German towns of Offenburg, Lahr, Kehl, Achern and Oberkirch.

Since 2010:

  • It has had its own budget
  • It has had its own legal structure (It is an EGTC - European Grouping for Territorial Cooperation)
  • It has had a joint secretariat in Kehl.

The main aims of the Strasbourg Ortenau Eurodistrict are to bring down the administrative barriers between the French and German parts of the district and hence facilitate the daily life of its inhabitants in areas such as transport, environment, health, sport, the economy and culture.

Find further information on the Eurodistrict on its website:

Nested Applications

Asset Publisher